noobdoc.blogg.se

Reboot mac command line
Reboot mac command line







reboot mac command line reboot mac command line

Theres probably a more symmetrical command to open using osascript, but the open command seems more common than the osascript one. Since youd want to restart, heres the way to open it from the command line: open -a Docker. Command ()-R: Start up from the built-in macOS Recovery system. Specifically for Docker for Mac, because its a 'GUI' app, theres a workaround: osascript -e quit app 'Docker'. Keep holding until the described behavior occurs. For instance, I know that all addresses on my LAN begin with 10.0.0, and I find an address like that under the en0 output.Īlso, I can never remember those commands, so I put them both in a shell script named restartNetwork.sh. To use any of these key combinations, press and hold the keys immediately after pressing the power button to turn on your Mac, or after your Mac begins to restart. Note: Deployable Streamer is a feature available only to Splashtop Business Access, Splashtop Remote Support, and SOS+ users.Download your deployable Streamer by logging into my. and clicking on Management>Deployment. The key is to look through that output until you see a network address that matches the address scheme of your local area network (LAN). If for some reason the name en0 doesn’t work for you, you’ll need to run this command:Īnd then dig around through that output to find the right name. (I found these commands on the website I linked to.)Īs you can imagine, when I issue the first command, the wireless icon in the Mac menubar shows that the network is disabled, and when I issue the second command, if my Mac is able to connect to the wireless router, the icon is shown as enabled. In short, I use this MacOS command to turn off the Mac networking service:Īnd I use this command to turn the Mac wireless network service back on: I've been having a problem with my MacBook Air and my wireless router, so today I decided to write a script to restart the MacOS wireless networking service from the command line.









Reboot mac command line